Microsolidarity Practice Program

2 weeks program Sept 28th - Oct 8th.

Self-paced video content + 4 group calls.

Microsolidarity is a methodology for community building, where we focus on peer-to-peer support and mutual aid. Join us for this Practice Program if you want...

  • to cultivate deeper connections and more collaboration within a network

  • to initiate more learning, mutual aid, and a sense of belonging within your community

  • to develop a work culture where people care about each other's wellbeing and growth

Microsolidarity is a lens for thinking about groups at different scales:

  1. At the larger scale is the “congregation” — this could be your organisation, network or community.

  2. The “crew” is a small group of 3-6 people who support each other in their personal or professional development. 

  3. The “dyad” is the smallest scale: the relationship between two people.

This is a 2-week program. We’ll send short videos to explain the core concepts, and we will meet twice a week for a 90-minute group call, to discuss each topic and experiment with relational practices.

Plus there is a discussion forum to connect with other learners and share resources.

Content

  • Introduction to microsolidarity

  • Dyads: relational practices to develop a feeling of safety for more vulnerability
    and intimacy.

  • Crews: key considerations and different formats for support in small groups.

  • Congregation: case studies from different congregations, sharing how to start
    and maintain a self-organising network of crews.

  • Leadership & engagement: how to encourage participation, engagement and
    co-leadership.

  • Reflection & learning: how to get into the habit of reflection & continuous
    improvement, at a personal and collective level

 

Logistics


The live calls will be on these dates:
 

Tuesday 29th September

Thursday 1st October

Tuesday 6th October

Thursday 8th October

You can choose which group you join, according to your timezone:
 

  • Group A meets at 9.00-10.30am CEST (8pm Auckland, 3pm Taipei, 5pm Sydney)

  • Group B meets at 5.30-7.00pm CEST (4.30pm London, 8.30am San Francisco, 12.30pm Buenos Aires)
     

Time commitment

  • ​There are four 90-minute live calls where we’ll practice together; you can expect to spend around 30 minutes in preparation for each topic of the content.

  • We’ll send the video content at the beginning of each week so you can follow it at your own time.

  • There will be a digital forum for connection and interaction, where you can participate as much or as little as you want.


For any other questions please get in touch contact@thehum.org

Tickets

To make the program accessible we have a tiered ticket price from €90 to €150.

We have limited availability, please choose the ticket price according to your circumstances.

Contact us for scholarships.

Group A: 

Live calls @ 9am Rome
(8pm Auckland, 3pm Taipei,
5pm Sydney)

OR

Group B:
Live calls @ 5:30pm Rome

(4.30pm London, 8.30am San Francisco, 12.30pm Buenos Aires)